How Do Laxatives Work?



Doc-Q-LaceReviews

people have reviewed this drug
1 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/28/2018)

RatedDoc-Q-Lacefor Constipation -- ChronicReport

I have tried taking it twice. First time I was struck with terrible nausea that led to me throwing up, and the second time I took it I thought I was going to have to go to the emergency room because I became so lightheaded, dizzy and then my legs turned to Jell-O and couldn’t hold me up to even walked walk five steps in my DocQLac induced zigzagged fashion and finally I collapsed. After the few hours I was back to normal but it was absolutely horrible.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (4/29/2017)

RatedDoc-Q-Lacefor Constipation -- ChronicReport

It did not work. I have taken it for 2 days and still have not made a bowel movement. I am going to try an enema as one of the previous persons indicated that they tried.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 41 months ago (6/28/2015)

RatedDoc-Q-Lacefor ConstipationReport

After a CAT scan showed bowel impaction Dr prescribed doc-q-lace to help. Did absolutely nothing. After 7 days of use was still not pooping. Ended up using old wife's remedy which is actually helping.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 43 months ago (5/2/2015)

RatedDoc-Q-Lacefor Constipation -- ChronicReport

I have been having constipation all my life since childhood. I started taking ibuprofen with 200mg and 7.5mg codeine, and 100mg E R Tramadol. I have been on these and other medications that are also constipating, my doctor has me taking Doc-Q-Lace two times a day, but now 3 100mgs twice a day and it has been at 5 days with no response. This is not what I need I have known and asked her to give me the medication to counteract the opiate effect, I can't remember the name, but it is an antagonist. So I will never use this again, due to possible complications.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 116 months ago (3/11/2009)

RatedDoc-Q-Lacefor ConstipationReport

This product did nothing for me. I was on Doc-Q-Lace 100mg, 1 every 12 hours. It didn't make it easier to go, and when I finally went on occasion (every 3-4 days after some serious pushing) the stools were still only a few hard little pellets. I even tried upping the does to TWO pills at a time -- nothing. This prescription does nothing, if you're having real constipation issues dont waste your time. Ask your prescriber for something that actually works. I looked it up and it's basically the same thing and strength as Ex-Lax. If I wanted Ex-Lax, I'd go to the store and get the cheap stuff we all know doesn't work. Prescriptions cost money, save yours for something that will actually give you relief.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: [REVIEW] Max Grafting Solution Liquid Hairpiece Adhesive

Doc-Q-Lace Reviews
Doc-Q-Lace Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Doc-Q-Lace Reviews pictures

Doc-Q-Lace Reviews recommend
Doc-Q-Lace Reviews recommendations photo

Doc-Q-Lace Reviews foto
Doc-Q-Lace Reviews picture

Doc-Q-Lace Reviews Doc-Q-Lace Reviews new images
Doc-Q-Lace Reviews new picture

picture Doc-Q-Lace Reviews
images Doc-Q-Lace Reviews

Watch Doc-Q-Lace Reviews video
Watch Doc-Q-Lace Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Doc-Q-Lace Reviews, doc-q-lace-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Doc-Q-Lace Reviews, doc-q-lace-reviews/ , doc-q-lace-reviews/

Related News


Echinacea Reviews
So, Do We Need A Women-Only Music Festival
6 Times Your Friends Inadvertently Try to SabotageYou
Slow-Cooker Monday: Strawberry-Rhubarb Cobbler
The Complete Guide To Suede
How to Trick People Into Thinking Youre Hot
How to Become a General Contractor in Texas
How to Dull Your Taste Buds
How to Make Crayon Candles Using the Microwave
One Move to Toned Triceps
How to Find Student Accommodation in a Foreign Country
How to Bring a Baby to the Movies
Why Doctors Are Urging Parents toKeep Their Kids’ Baby Teeth



Date: 05.12.2018, 13:43 / Views: 53154