victoza review



VictozaReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/19/2018)

RatedVictozafor Weight LossReport

I have been on Victoza for 4 weeks. Started with .06 for a week then progressed weekly up to 1.8. I had mild nausea the first couple days but no other side effects! The nausea seemed to only come when I had not eaten. I take it at night as someone else had suggested because I was worried of the side effects. In 4 weeks I am down 17 pounds. I will definitely stay on this medication. I also keep a strict journal and mainly eat “Keto” which may have helped with the weight loss in addition to the medication. I eat 3 small meals a day and a snack. I feel great!!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/10/2018)

RatedVictozafor Weight LossReport

I had a blood panel done prior to starting it and since then my Thyroid has been low and is growing in size. Just had some tests done and waiting on results. Biopsy a year ago showed benign but it’s grown to almost double the size since then.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/8/2018)

RatedVictozafor Weight LossReport

I started taking 0.6 then 1.2 now I am up to 1.8 on the pen. I have lost 13 pounds in 3 weeks. The side effects have been significant. I have been tired, dirarhea and nausea. The doctor has said side effects will lessen as time passes. Overall this drug is very helpful as I am insulin resistant.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/30/2018)

RatedVictozafor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

Have been on victims for 10 weeks. Blood glucose average 180s to start now in 110s. Lost 26 lbs from 192 to 166. Hba1c was 8.9 at start. Can't wait to see new labs.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/12/2018)

RatedVictozafor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

I started victoza (1.8) in September of 2019 for insulin resistance. I started it in conjunction with the keto diet and dropped 59 lbs the first 5 months and went on to lose a total of 75 lbs and am not at goal weight. I had very mild nausea every once in awhile, but other than that no side effects.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/30/2018)

RatedVictozafor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

I been on Victoza for a little over three months and to be honest I seen my A1 go from a 9.0 to a 7.7 and far as weight I haven't noticed any weight loss, but all in all I'm very happy that my A1 has gone down and for symptoms I get nauseous every once in a while, but so worth it...

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/17/2018)

RatedVictozafor Weight LossReport

After 4 days I got severe liver and gall bladder pain .I have to stop it and now i have inflammed liver This medication is not for everyone

Report
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/8/2018)

RatedVictozafor Weight LossReport

The doctor placed me on Victoza and I have been on it for three years. With exercise and diet I had lost 28kgs (61lbs) , i suffered no side effects. I am concerned that my long use of the product may affect my health in other ways. Does anyone have any experience with that?

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/17/2018)

RatedVictozafor Weight LossReport

I have been on victoza almost a full month and have lost 16 lbs. so far! I am on this to lose weight with my hashimotos thyroidism. I started at 0.6 was fine one week later I went to 1.2 and it caused me to be very nauseated and vomiting. The next week I went to 1.8 same thing. I finally called my Endo yesterday he recommended me to stop taking it for 3 days and then start over at 0.6 and stay there for 2 weeks and if my body felt okay to go to 1.2 but stay there. I do have to remind myself to eat but the weight coming off for someone who has had a very hard time trying to lose is worth it. Just the sick part is not.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/9/2018)

RatedVictozafor Weight LossReport

I was on Victoza last year I lost weight curb my appetite ‘ in between jobs so I couldn’t afford it now I’m back on Victoza ! three weeks now loss 10lbs ‘ Slight cramping in the beginning a little nauseated in the beginning I’m taking 1.2 My appetite start picking up a little I increase the dosage to 1.8 it curves my appetite ‘ FYI last year 2019 I’m not a diabetic but I did notice my A1C was 5.7 it went down to A1C 5.4 I do believe Victoza has an effect or your A-1 C

Report
3 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (7/2/2018)

RatedVictozafor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

Side effects caused me to stop after 3 days. Eyes swollen almost shut, vision blurred, trouble breathing when laying down, severe headaches, runny nose, coughing, lethargy

Report
2 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/24/2018)

RatedVictozafor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

Victoza worked well for managing my blood sugars, but the side effects were NOT worth it! I was on 1.2 for three months without much nausea (which was TERRIBLE when I was on Trulicity!) so at first I was happy. But my appetite was so affected that it was not worth it. I had no appetite for protein, and only craved carbs/fruit. I had to force myself to eat breakfast and only had the appetite for small meals. Constantly forcing yourself to eat makes you feel like life is not worth it. Then I suddenly got a terrible bout of constipation that ended up lasting 4 WEEKS. My endo thought it was because of the Victoza so I stopped taking it. A few weeks off the medication I resumed regular bowel movements and have been fine ever since. Having a regular appetite again is like being born again. I didn't realize what I had been missing while on Victoza. I will never go back on it again. I know everyone's experience is different, but this was just not worth it. And I didn't realize how much until I went off of it. Proceed with caution and notice what happens to your body/appetite--if you want to feel like a regular human, I would go elsewhere.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/21/2018)

RatedVictozafor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

First week and I have no desire to eat. My blood sugar went way down from the norm. I am not overweight so I don't need this to lose weight but 10 or 15 pounds wouldn't hurt. It feels like I'm full all the time and that can be kind of scary cuz I know I'm supposed to eat something every 2 hours. I do have a slight headache today nothing Motrin can't take care of. I would say the worst side effect is feeling nausea

Report
4 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/12/2018)

RatedVictozafor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

Victoza has been working well I think, I have to get my A1c tested again to know for sure BUT I'm getting bruises all over my stomach from the injections. I guess I need to see if my doctor has any suggestions. I'm hoping someone here might have.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/11/2018)

RatedVictozafor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

I've taken metformin and slow release insulin for 4 years. A few years ago, my doc also added short release Humalog before meals. Even with a good diet, my numbers were still too high. I'd eat dinner at 6pm and wake with a fasting blood sugar of 200+. Enter Victoza. I've only been on this gem a week, but WHAT A DIFFERENCE! Within the first few days, my blood sugars have dropped noticeably. One morning my fasting blood sugar was 97! This hasn't happened....ever. I credit the victoza. I did experience some side effects the first few days; General malaise and nausea, stomach-upset. It only lasted two days. I'm sure I'll feel it again when I up my dose, but I will power through. This is amazing. How amazing if I could go off insulin completely?

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/23/2018)

RatedVictozafor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

I was diagnosed with Type II diabetes in February, and started taking Victoza as a means to control sugar while I concentrated on my weight loss. Other than Victoza, I took no other diabetes meds. I have the weekends off, so I took my first dose 0.6 on Friday night after dinner. I had fatigue and a little nausea on Saturday into Sunday, but then I was fine for Monday. Did the same thing with each dose increase, and I had similar symptoms each time. In first 3 months I lost 22 lbs and my A1C went from 7 to 5, and my fasting blood sugar was 5.0. I'm continuing on using Victoza and may increase dosage to increase weight loss. Victoza has given me the peace of mind to concentrate on the causes of Type II Diabetes by trying to reverse it, and that's been great.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/28/2018)

RatedVictozafor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

Started Victoza at .06 and 2 weeks later to 1.2. Then 2 weeks later to 1.8. My blood sugar had come down 100 points so works very well for that. However, I have only lost 7 pounds over 2 months. At .06 only slight indigestion. At 1.2 had the worst headaches of my life. I've suffered migraines my whole adult life but this headache was from hell! I kept going with the Victoza and headaches lessened. I did have some diarrhea for a few days but it went away. I now only have occasional mild headaches so will keep going as Blood Sugars are so good. I do wish I could have the weight loss others have though.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/27/2018)

RatedVictozafor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

I took Victoza for 5 days and by the 5th day side effects hit. I had to rest in my car for over an hour before I could drive home from work. I felt like I was dieing and considered going to urgent care. I had all the bad side effects including a rash on my back. Trouble breathing and body and chest pain. The next day I still had it in my system and missed work. I did lose a few pounds and my blood sugar went down but it wasn't worth it. I wish I had only used the samples and not had the prescription filled.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/15/2018)

RatedVictozafor Weight LossReport

So after an uphill battle talking with doctors I was finally prescribed Victoza (which is a god send because insurance doesn't cover weight loss meds, but does cover diabetes meds, so it was covered) I don't have diabetes. I immediately saw results! My appetite went WAY down and have to remind myself to eat and when I do really can only eat small portions. I still track calories to make sure I'm eating enough and sometimes that's hard! But so far I'm 10 pounds down and up to 1.8mg doses. I do have some minor side effects, in the beginning I had some light cramping but that went away in a few days. I am experiencing daily acid reflux after the first week! Allezelter helps but I'll probably take a daily pill soon. Doesn't change on what I eat. Had dhiareah the first week, went away. I get nauseas if I eat a big meal, but that's just because I stay feeling full for way longer. Over all I really enjoy it! Not sure if I'll go up to the full 3mg dose, gonna ride out 1.8mg for now, but I've already reccomended it to my sister and others. Great drug!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/13/2018)

RatedVictozafor Weight LossReport

My only regret is that I hadn't considered Victoza sooner. It's been an uphill battle with my weight for the past few years. Diet after diet; no matter what I've tried, I'd end up discouraged. It wasn't until a recent advertisement I learned of Victoza and honestly am very content with the results. My cravings and appetite are reduced. I feel great overall. Quite often, Im finding I'll have to remind myself to eat. I've been on treatment for a few weeks now and looking forward to more progress. Will be back for updates soon. Good luck to you all!

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: My Metformin and Victoza experience.

Victoza Reviews
Victoza Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Victoza Reviews pictures

Victoza Reviews recommend
Victoza Reviews advise photo

Victoza Reviews picture
Victoza Reviews foto

Victoza Reviews Victoza Reviews new pictures
Victoza Reviews new picture

foto Victoza Reviews
images Victoza Reviews

Watch Victoza Reviews video
Watch Victoza Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Victoza Reviews, victoza-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Victoza Reviews, victoza-reviews/ , victoza-reviews/

Related News


Fun and Easy Hairstyles for Long Hair that Will Always be in Style
How Not to Gain Weight This Holiday
The Easiest Workout Ever
Moms Hilarious Toilet Seat Signs Sum Up What Its Like to Raise Boys
Reeses Outrageous Bar is filled with caramel, peanut butter, and Reeses Pieces
Baclofen Reviews
Heres When Going Gluten-Free Is Actually Helpful
15 Hard To Dress Day Outfits For Early Fall
How to Convince Your Parents to Give You Space As a College Student
How to Breed Exotic Chickens
How to Eat Chia Seeds
Thai Noodle Bowl
COPD and the Risk of Depression
Il Palazzo Reale di Torino, il luogo da principesse da puntare se programmi a un giro in Piemonte



Date: 05.12.2018, 11:11 / Views: 91135